Apple vs Droid?

Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc

Ever since I was exposed to Apple Macbook 5 years ago, I was pretty much an Apple fan. Throughout these years, my apple arsenal has grown steadily from a single macbook to a collection comprises macbook pro, iMac, iPhone3G, iPhone3GS and 3 iPods. However, the recent iPhone4 antennae issue got me started thinking of other alternatives. I was wondering … “Is there really no other products and that’s why Apple is so arrogant?”

I have heard much about Google Android, but I never really paid much attention to it until recently when my iPhone3GS started giving me a lot of issues. I am not sure if these issues are related to the IOS 4.3 compatibility with the older generation iPhones like my 3GS. Anyway, I thought it’s about time to change my phone. In my mind, I had 2 choices. The most obvious one is naturally to continue the tradition and upgrade to iPhone4. The other one is anything other than Apple. 😉

After some research, I have decided on Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc, running Android 2.3. As the user interface is similar in concept as iPhone, I didn’t have much trouble navigating around the GUI. Other than the battery life that is notably much worse than iPhone (it can barely last 1 day with a full charge), I love my new toy. Is there life after Apple? The answer is a definite YES for me.

Leave a Reply

